Themes Mark all newsUncheck all news

How to find us?

Tel. +47 221 292 00; +370 706 539 89 (skambinant iš Lietuvos)
Fax +47 221 292 01

The Government has extended the transit period

Created: 2020.03.25 / Updated: 2020.03.26 14:24
    The Government has extended the transit period

    The transit of persons returning to their country of residence through the territory of the Republic of Lithuania without a necessary stop, in formed groups of persons or vehicles with ensured compulsory escort (convoy) of these groups from the entry into the Republic of Lithuania to the international border crossing points will be allowed until the end of the quarantine, i.e. 13 April 2020, 24:00.

    The facilitated transit through the Republic of Lithuania from the territory of the Russian Federation to Kaliningrad region of the Russian Federation and backwards shall be carried out only at Kena railway border checkpoint and Kybartai railway border checkpoint following under the conditions laid down by the Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Lithuania.

    More information:

    Subscribe to our newsletters